Vacuum Aeterna-Project: Darkscapes

Vacuum Aeterna

Artist: Vacuum Aeterna Release : Project: Darkscapes Label: Cyclic Law And yet another Cyclic Law release! Quality is almost guaranteed when it comes to this Canadian label’s releases. This disc is no exception, simply put. I did not know of this project before-nor there are many information to be found elsewhere. Being their first work-or installment, if you prefer, “Project: Darkscapes” is absolutely indicative of the paths and directions that form the personal ethos of this project. The actual basis of this work relies heavily upon the substantial echo of…

Read More

Peter Bjargo-Animus Retinentia

gothpost review Animus Retinentia

Artist: Peter Bjargo Release: Animus Retinentia Label: Cyclic Law Peter Bjargo obviously needs no introduction. Most of you know him already as the driving force behind Arcana and Sophia, among others. I could also mention his involvement in other projects, some of whom belong to the metal end of the spectrum.Apart from these activities-which also include his works as a producer-he also finds time and energy to release solo affairs. “Animus Retinentia’ is his third full length release as a solo artist. And once more, it is released by Cyclic…

Read More


Northumbria review gothpost

Artist: Northumbria Release: Markland Label: Cryo Chamber First things first.I was really glad to get to review this. I am a big fan of Cryo Chamber’s aesthetic approach. The label that was founded by Simon Heath, is among the best ambient/drone labels worldwide, having released a variety of truly important albums. So, being in Cryo Chamber’s stable means a lot for a band. In my book, at least. As is usually the case with this label’s work, all artistic details have been crafted extremely well. Something expected of course. Let’s…

Read More

Black Tape For A Blue Girl-Blood on the snow


“Black Tape For A Blue Girl” is an American goth/darkwave/ambient act, which was originally formed in 1986 by Sam Rosenthal (Sam) from Portland, Oregon. Sam is the songwriter, lyricist, and producer for the band. They released seven albums in their first 13 years, covering the mid-80s through late-90s. Current members of this band other than Sam are: Oscar Herrera (vocals), Danielle Herrera (vocals), nick shadow (viola), Brian Viglione (drums), Chase Dobson (baritone guitar, bass & string & horn ensemble). Their latest EP, “Blood on the snow”, was released this month,…

Read More

Fourwaycross -Fiction

gothic,gothic rock,post-punk,american gothic,

An acclaimed post-punk band from the LA downtown scene, Fourwaycross was compared to contemporaries like Killing Joke, Gang of Four, Joy Division, and Bauhaus. 2016 sees the release of the first all new Fourwaycross material in 25 years. The 3rd in a series of four-song EPs, Fiction is all-new material from the pioneering Los Angeles post-punk gothic group, Fourwaycross. band members : Steve Gerdes: bass, synths, guitar, sequences Courtney Davies: guitar, EBow guitar, flute, vocals Biff Sanders: drums, percussion, synths, loops, programming Tom Dolan: vocals, guitar, tambourine, words Formed in…

Read More